BELTON AND MANTHORPE ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING Minutes of Meeting held at the School Hall, Belton On Thursday 25th May, 2017 <u>At 7.00pm</u>

1. PRESENT: Chairman Councillor K. Gibson, S. Thompson, E. Bannister, M. Morris, C. Thornton, J. Miller, S. Syddall, Clerk J. Fountain .

2. APOLOGIES: Apologies were received from County Cllr R. Wootten

3. MINUTES: The Minutes of the Annual Council Meeting held on 25th May 2016 were read, approved by and signed by the Chairman and Clerk as a true record of that meeting.

4. CHAIRMAN'S REPORT:

The Chairman welcomed Mark Morris and Simon Syddall who had joined the Parish Council during the year. She reported that the last year was a good year with no complaints and thanked everyone for their effort and help with special thanks to Mark Morris and Tony Hopwell who spoke at the Larkfleet meeting their contribution was appreciated and the Planning Committees refusal of the application was a great outcome. She also thanked County Cllr Ray Wooten in his absence for all his incredibly hard work for the Parish Council, especially with Larkfleet, during what had been a very difficult year for him personally.

Sadly Roy Gibbson who put a huge amount of work into the Parish Council over the last 40 years and right up to the end has died. A minutes silence was held in his honour and thanks were to be sent on to Christine, his wife, who supported him throughout.

Chairman.....Date.....Date.