## BELTON AND MANTHORPE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

## Minutes of Meeting held at the School Hall, Belton On Wednesday 25th May, 2016 At 7.15pm

- **1. PRESENT:** Chairman Councillor K. Gibson, S. Thompson, E. Bannister, C. Thornton, J. Miller, County Cllr R. Wootten, Clerk J. Fountain and one member of the public.
- 2. APOLOGIES: Apologies were received from R. Gibson due to ill health
- **3. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN:** Katy Gibson was proposed by Jonathan Miller and seconded by Sally Thompson. Katy accepted. Emma Bannister was proposed as Vice Chairman by Katy Gibson and seconded by Jonathan Miller. Emma accepted. All present were in favour of both appointments.
- **4. THE DECLARATION OF ACCEPTANCE:** All elected Councillors declared acceptance of their roles as newly elected Councillors. Acceptance of their roles as Chairman and Vice Chairman was declared by Katy Gibson and Emma Bannister. Declaration of Acceptance forms were signed and witnessed by the Clerk and all present.
- **5. MINUTES**: The Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on 21st May, 2015 were read, approved and signed by the Chairman and Clerk as a true record of that meeting.
- **6 APPROVAL OF EXPENDITURE & ANNUAL GOVERNANCE STATEMENT**: The unaudited schedule of expenses for the financial year 1 April 2015 31 March 2016 was circulated to those present and unanimously approved and the annual governance statement was also approved.

Chairman	Clerk	Date